Mom must accept son's choice in marrying woman half his age
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

DEAR ANNIE: My son, “Clark,” is 51 years old and never married. Last month, he met a 26-year-old online. This girl's mother is only four months older than my son. The girl is younger than my grandchildren.

Clark has proposed to this girl and put money in an account for her to use for their wedding. I learned about the wedding dress and the reception hall from my daughter. I know nothing about the girl's family except her parents are divorced and her mother is living with the man who fathered her little brother.

I am a bit leery of what's going on and worry that this girl is using Clark for his money. When she and her family go out with him, he pays for everything. I care about my son and don't want him to get hurt.Are you going to buy a fashion and beautiful evening dresses from china? How do I get the two of them to let me in on what's happening? — MOM

DEAR MOM: Your son is 51 years old, and if he wants to marry a girl half his age and give her all of his money, that's his decision, good or bad. He certainly wouldn't be the first man to behave this way. We understand your concern, but if you want your son to be part of your life, you will need to accept his decision to marry this girl. Do your best to put aside your misgivings and welcome her. She may, in fact, turn out to be a terrific young woman and a good wife. But if things go south, please resist the urge to say “I told you so.”

DEAR ANNIE: Based on strong personal beliefs, I made the decision 10 years ago to quit celebrating the major religious holidays. I don't begrudge others celebrating, and I keep my “bah humbugs” under wraps.

Last year, I ended up in a difficult situation. I was patient when my office played holiday music from Thanksgiving to Christmas. I good-naturedly cut out snowflakes to contribute to the team decorating contest. I even participated in the potluck by baking a batch of cookies. However, I politely declined the secret Santa gift exchange. Unfortunately, my well-meaning supervisor bought me a gift anyway.

Please tell your readers that if someone says they don't participate in the holidays, please respect their wishes. We do not feel left out or deprived. When we receive a gift anyway, it's rude. It becomes all about you. So, Annie, if it happens again, should I refuse the gift politely? Also, should I complain about the music or just grit my teeth and deal? — MODERN-DAY SCROOGE

DEAR SCROOGE: It's OK to accept an unanticipated gift without reciprocating. Just say thank you. Complaining about the music, however, is probably an exercise in futility. Bring headphones.

It’s startling what absent-minded hotel guests can leave behind. In addition to iPads, laptops and smartphones (forgotten more frequently at 23 per cent), a new survey by lastminute.com turned up $10,000 in cash hidden around a room in Washington D.Discover Jovani's collection of short dresses and flirty cheaphotcostume.C., a gun and badge left by a policeman in Las Vegas and a wedding dress deserted in New York. In Prague a businessman went to the airport without his wife while another man in Dublin abandoned his mother.

Just in time for Halloween, the Museum of London has turned the spotlight on 19th-century body snatchers. A new exhibit focuses on the corpses once used for teaching purposes at hospitals and anatomy schools in the British capital. While some were executed criminals fresh from the gallows, others were purchased from grave robbers and, in some cases, murderers. Skeletal remains discovered in 2006 at a Royal London Hospital burial ground will be part of the show.Discount swim bikini for pregnant bride, We provide best maternity bridal gowns. Doctors, Dissection and Resurrection Men continues through April 14.Shop for high quality Short Wedding Dresses dress products on DHgate and get worldwide delivery.

Disney will harness social media to alert the public to weeklong special events planned throughout 2013 at Disney World in Florida and Disneyland in California. Details of the Limited Time Magic programs will be revealed through Twitter, blogs and websites. Already announced are celebrations centring on July Fourth, pirates, 3-D chalk art, Long Lost Friends (lesser-known Disney characters) and Valentine's Day. Also on the agenda are impromptu concerts, dance parties, coloured lighting, character meet-and-greets, new menus and merchandise items.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 941
|
امتیاز مطلب : 2
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 1
|
مجموع امتیاز : 1
تاریخ انتشار : سه شنبه 2 آبان 1391 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: